NewsOctober 20, 2017 Rowing: Head of the Charles Preview The Bates rowing teams compete Sunday in the largest two-day regatta in the world! We have a full preview of the Head Of The Charles.
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Fast start not enough in No. 20 field hockey's 6-3 loss to No. 2 Middlebury The No. 20 nationally ranked Bates field hockey team jumped out to a 2-0 lead Saturday against No. 2 Middlebury but the Panthers exploded for four...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Middlebury grabs early lead, beats women's soccer 5-0 Virginia Charman and Ellie Greenberg each scored a pair of goals and the Middlebury women's soccer team tripped up the Bobcats 5-0 Saturday morning at...
NewsOctober 20, 2017 Volleyball drops first two matches at UW-Oshkosh Invitational The Bates volleyball team dropped its first two matches of the UW-Oshkosh Invitational on Friday, as Carthage defeated the Bobcats 3-0 (25-19, 25-20,...
NewsOctober 19, 2017 No. 20 field hockey rolls to fifth straight win, 4-0 at Southern Maine The No. 20 nationally ranked Bates field hockey team won its fifth straight game 4-0 Thursday at the University of Southern Maine, as junior Adah...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 Men's soccer wins 5-0 at Fisher Beaufils Kimpolo-Pene scored two goals for the Bobcats, while Nate Merchant scored a goal with two assists and Peder Bakken added one goal and one...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 No. 20 field hockey's Lough gets national honor, Jurgeleit joins Lough with ECAC nod Sophomore Alexa Jurgeleit and junior Taylor Lough of the No. 20 nationally ranked Bates field hockey team were named ECAC Division III North offensive...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 Hamilton named ECAC Women's Cross Country Rookie of the Week Bates first-year Abby Hamilton was named ECAC Division III North Women's Cross Country Rookie of the Week on Wednesday after her outstanding performan...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 Video: field hockey's amazing week One of the greatest weeks in Bates field hockey history launched the Bobcats into the NCAA Division III top 20 rankings. It's time to relive the...
NewsOctober 17, 2017 Bates Bobcast Episode 79: What a week! The field hockey and volleyball teams went a combined 6-0 last week, with field hockey knocking off the No. 2, No. 5, and No. 6 ranked teams in the...
Name Title Phone Email
Jason Fein Athletic Director (207) 786-6341 jfein@bates.edu
Sue Harriman Senior Woman Administrator (207) 786-6238 sharrima@bates.edu
Andy Walter Sports Information Director (207) 786-6411 twalter@bates.edu
Mike Verville Athletic Trainer (207) 786-6359 mvervill@bates.edu
Jon Martin Baseball Head Coach (207) 786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Jonathan Furbush Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6343 jfurbush@bates.edu
Alison Montgomery Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6362 amontgom@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Danielle Ryder Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 786-6350 dryder@bates.edu
Mark Harriman Football Head Coach (207) 786-6344 mharrima@bates.edu
James Upham Men's & Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 786-6441 jupham2@bates.edu
Peter Lasagna Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8263 plasagna@bates.edu
Brett Allen Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8389 ballen@bates.edu
Peter Steenstra Men's & Women's Rowing Head Coach (207) 786-6363 psteenst@bates.edu
Micaela Holland Alpine Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6346 mholland@bates.edu
Becky Woods Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6339 rwoods@bates.edu
Stewart Flaherty Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 689-1444 sflahert@bates.edu
Kelsy Ross Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 786-8398 kross3@bates.edu
McKell Barnes Softball Head Coach (207) 755-5950 mbarnes@bates.edu
Pat Cosquer Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 577-9175 pcosquer@bates.edu
Peter Casares Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 786-8264 pcasares@bates.edu
Paul Gastonguay Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 786-6442 pgastong@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Melissa DeRan Volleyball Head Coach (207) 786-5954 mderan@bates.edu

Bates College

Address:Lewiston, ME 04240
Founded:1855
Enrollment:1,700
Nickname:Bobcats
Colors:Garnet
President:Clayton Spencer
Dir. of Athletics:Jason Fein
Sr. Woman Administrator:Sue Harriman
SID:Andy Walter
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Michael J. Retelle
Athletic Trainer:Mike Verville
View: Mobile | Desktop