NewsOctober 23, 2017 Van Siclen Garners NESCAC Men's Soccer Player of the Week Honors BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin College senior Stevie Van Siclen (Carlisle, Mass.) has been named the New England Small College Athletic Conference Men's...
NewsOctober 23, 2017 Flaharty Named NESCAC Volleyball Player of the Week BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin College sophomore Caroline Flaharty (Fort Myers, Fla.) has been named the New England Small College Athletic Conference...
NewsOctober 23, 2017 Sailing Posts Top-Five Finishes In Full Weekend Slate The Polar Bears competed in three events this past weekend including the Central 6 at Boston College, the Fall Foliage Regatta at UNH, and the Oberg...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Explosive First Half Leads Women's Rugby Over St. Michael's COLCHESTER, Vt. - The Bowdoin College women's rugby team jumped to a 38-0 halftime lead en route to a convincing 45-5 win at St. Michael's College on...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Camels and Polar Bears Play to 0-0 Draw in Men's Soccer NEW LONDON, Conn. ? The Bowdoin men?s soccer team played 110 minutes of scoreless soccer against Connecticut College en route to its first 0-0 tie...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Fiore Scores in Overtime to Lift Field Hockey to 3-2 Win NEW LONDON, Conn. ? Juliana Fiore scored eight minutes into overtime to cap the Bowdoin field hockey team?s 3-2 back and forth battle at Connecticut...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Volleyball Splits Final Day at Hall of Fame Tournament AMHERST, Mass. - The Bowdoin College volleyball team split a pair of matches on day two of the Hall of Fame Tournament hosted by Amherst College on...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Women's Soccer Shuts Out Nationally Ranked Camels NEW LONDON, Conn. ? The Bowdoin women?s soccer team scored a pair of first half goals at Connecticut College to collect a 2-0 NESCAC victory on...
NewsOctober 20, 2017 Volleyball Blanks Wheaton To Open Hall of Fame Tourney AMHERST, Mass. - The Bowdoin College women's volleyball team won its opener at the Hall of Fame Invitational, defeating Wheaton 3-0 in a match played...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Big First Half Leads Trinity Over Bowdoin in Football HARTFORD, Conn. - The Trinity College football team used a strong first-half performance to put the game out of reach early in a 63-14 win over...
Name Title Phone Email
Tim Ryan Athletic Director (207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Senior Woman Administrator (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Jim Caton Sports Information Director (207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Dan Davies Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Mike Connolly Baseball Head Coach (207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Tim Gilbride Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Adrienne Shibles Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
JB Wells Football Head Coach (207) 725-3745 jwells@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's Golf Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jamie Dumont Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jason Archbell Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 725-3829 jarchbel@bowdoin.edu
Liz Grote Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Marybeth Matthews Women's Rugby Head Coach (207) 725-3535 mmathew@bowdoin.edu
Frank Pizzo Sailing Head Coach (207) 798-4332 fpizzo@bowdoin.edu
Nathan Alsobrook Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu
Scott Wiercinski Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Brianne Weaver Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Ryan Sullivan Softball Head Coach (207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Brad Burnham Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Conor Smith Men's Tennis Head Coach (207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu
Paul Holbach Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Erin Cady Women's Volleyball Head Coach (207) 725-3371 ecady@bowdoin.edu

Bowdoin College

Address:Brunswick, ME 04011
Founded:1794
Enrollment:1,775
Nickname:Polar Bears
Colors:White
President:Clayton S. Rose
Dir. of Athletics:Tim Ryan
Sr. Woman Administrator:Nicky Pearson
SID:Jim Caton
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Dale Syphers
Athletic Trainer:Dan Davies
View: Mobile | Desktop